It has been a busy week

So, I figured, while beeing in London and all, why not write my blog posts in english? I'm here to improve my english, both in speaking and in writing, so that's what I'm gonna do. And you guys, feel free to correct me! I can assure you that I can take it, cus' I'm sure I'm gonna be better in english than you after my six weeks in London any way, haha.

You probably wonder why I'm at home, bloging on a saturday night. In London. All I can say is that it has been kind of a busy week. Yesterday after class (which we spent in the park, drinking beer. How cool is that?) me and Stina went uptown. We wanted to find that perfect english bar. You know what I'm talking about. That "everything is made out of wood, the guys is wearing football t-shirts and singing, a grumpy old man in the corner looking like he knows a secret, everyone seems to know each other"- kind of bar. And guess what, we found it! It's called The Tiger and it's not far from our flat at all. It's "not wearing heels"-walking distance. Thats good.

Today we went to Notting Hill, no less than The Portobello road market. It was ofcourse really "touristic" but we loved it. My god, the food in the street stalls were amazing! We also found a lot of really pretty stuff, lucky we didn't bring all of our money.

Anyway, what I wanted to say is that we deserve a calm night at home. Eating chips (and some creepy english mint chocolate, and I'm not talking about After eight), drinking coke, reading books and maybe watch Notting Hill (the movie, ofcourse).

Today I bought Harry Potter. I couldn't resist it! That's how I'm spending my saturday!


Damn! I don't know what we were thinking when we didn't buy any of these!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback